Letter to Holy Spirit Parish

Dear Holy Spirit Parish Family:

It is hard to believe that after only nine months here at the Newman Center it is already time for me to go to another assignment. As I bid you all farewell, I thank you for helping me grow both as a person and as a priest. What I feel at this point is summed up in the lyrics of a song from the Broadway musical Wicked: “Who can say if I’ve been changed for the better? I do believe that I have been changed for the better. And because I knew you, I have been changed for good.”

As I leave Rose Lane, I bring your names and your faces with me: the staff, the resident parishioners, the students, and our many visitors. I will miss the Spirited singing and the parish that is nothing less than passionate in its faith in God and in its expression of that faith.

Know that you are always welcome at Saint Andrew’s in Harrodsburg. The Church is at the corner of US 127 South and the 127 Bypass; it is, as I am fond of telling everyone, right next door to Eddie Montgomery’s Steakhouse! This is the address:

Saint Andrew Catholic Church
1125 Danville Road
Harrodsburg KY 40330

My prayer for all of us comes from St. Benedict’s Rule (LXII, 11): May we prefer nothing to Christ and may He bring us all together to everlasting life!

Fr. Noel

~ by Fr. Noel F. Zamora on Saturday, June 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
